Leadership

Chief & Council

Tl’azt’en Nation Chief and Council consist of 8 members in total with a quorum being (5). Chief and Council serve 4 year terms and have staggered elections every second year. Chief and Council represent the (2) communities of Tl’azt’en Nation namely: Tache, and Middle River (Dzit’lain’li). Tache is the largest community and is served by five (5) Councillors/ Middle River (Dzit’lain’li) is served by two (2) Councillors. We have one (1) Chief who serves all the Villages.

Our Leadership

Chief Leslie Aslin

Chief@tlazten.bc.ca

Tache Councillor Beverly John

Bev.John@tlazten.bc.ca

Tache Councillor Chasity Aslin

C.Aslin@tlazten.bc.ca

Tache Councillor Fabian Tom

Fabian.Tom@tlazten.bc.ca

Tache Councillor Kirby Johnnie

Kirby.johnnie@tlazten.bc.ca

Tache Councillor Olivia Robert

Olivia.Robert@tlazten.bc.ca

Middle River Councillor Anita Joseph

Anita.Joseph@tlazten.bc.ca

Middle River Councillor Vincent John

Vincent.John@tlazten.bc.ca