Serving Tl'azt'en Nation

Tl’azt’en Nation Staff

Administration & Finance

Scott Carle

Executive Director

executive.director@tlazten.bc.ca

Charlene Tom

Executive Assistant

250-648-3212
charlene.tom@tlazten.bc.ca

Tiffany Felix

Reception

250-648-3212
reception@tlazten.bc.ca

Lorna Wendling

Finance Controller

250-648-3231
controller@tlazten.bc.ca

Pam Felix

Accounts Payable

Accounts.Payable@tlazten.bc.ca

Don Mattess

Finance Coordinator

Don.Mattess@tlazten.bc.ca

Education

Vacant

Education Manager

Rebecca Pierre

Employment & Training Coordinator

employment.coordinator@tlazten.bc.ca

Janessa Alexis

Employment Service Assistant

Program.Assistant@tlazten.bc.ca

Laura Anatole

Administrative Assistant- Ed Centre

Nolan Guichon

Post-Secondary Coordinator

post.secondary@tlazten.bc.ca

Alexandra Thomas

Cultural Coordinator

culture.coordinator@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3227

Leonie Anatole

Adult Education Assistant

Vacant

Language Coordinator

Language.coordinator@tlazten.bc.ca

Chrystal Basil

E.C.E Assistant- Sum Yaz Daycare

Vera Mattess

Sum Yaz Daycare Manager

Mandy Roberts

E.C.E Worker- Sum Yaz Daycare

Diane Joseph

Headstart Coordinator

headstart@tlazten.bc.ca

I’ve been working in the Early Childhood Education field for 11 years here at the Sum Yaz Daycare and 1.5 years as a Headstart Co-ordinator in Yekooche and going on my 3rd year here at the Tl’azt’en Headstart.

Roberta Joseph

Headstart Manager

childcare.worker@tlazten.bc.ca

I am from the Grandon Clan. I have 2 Children and 1 Grandchild. Having a grandchild made me want to learn more of our Language and Culture. I realized how important it is. I have been and Early Childhood Educator for over 20 years. This past couple of years have been a Huge learning experience for me as the Headstart Manager. I know I still have so much more to learn. So far I Love working with the family’s in our Community.

Health Centre

Donald Prince

Health Manager 

health.manager@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Melissa Pierre

Receptionist 

health.reception@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Amanda Mattess

Medical Office Assistant

250-648-3350

Conrad Joseph

Prevention Worker 

prevention.worker@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Brian Felix

Mens Wellness Coordinator

mens.wellness@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Joyce Forsythe

Mental Health Counsellor 

mental.health.counsellor@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Dianna Mattess

Wellness Liaison 

diana.mattess@tlazten.bc.ca

Graham Sampson

NNADAO Counsellor

Nnadap@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Rose Aslin

Home Support Worker 

home.support@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Leigh Sam

Home Support Worker assistant

Jody Prince

Community Health Nurse

substance.use.nurse@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Jordan Erickson

Community Health Nurse 

jordan.erickson@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Faith Pierre

Patient Travel Coordinator

patient.travel.coordinator@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

Brendan Kelner

Accreditation Coordinator

accreditation@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3350

William Greenland

Tezzeron Camp Coordinator 

Keith Morris

Tezzeron Camp Maintenance

Eugene Joseph Elementary School

Principal - Vacant

EJESS Principal

250-648-3231

Andrea Silani

Interim Principal 

Grade 6/7 Teacher-EJES

Andrea is very excited to be teaching the amazing students at EJES! She enjoyed spending 8 years in teaching and leadership positions in England before moving here and she thinks Tache is the most beautiful place she has ever lived! Her favourite areas to teach are reading and literacy.

Vacant

Vice Principal/Special Education

250-648-3231

Arieal Meshorer

Child and Youth Worker- EJES

Jodie Pierre

Administrative Assistant

250-648-3231
admin.assistant.ejes@tlazten.bc.ca

Gabby Uzunamor

Grade K/1 Teacher – EJES

Margaret Mattess

Grade 6/7  Education Assistant- EJES

Ronald Monk

Grade 2/3 Education Assistant- EJES

Miranda Brignall

Personal Attendant – EJES

Crystal Mattess

Grade 6/7 Education Assistant- EJES

Hello, my name is Crystal Mattess. I have been working as a TA at the school since 2004/05. I enjoy working with the students.

Margie Pierre

Language & Culture Assistant- EJES

Coleen Joseph

Grade 4/5 Education Assistant- EJES

I work at EJES. I’ve been here for a couple of years. I enjoy working with the future leaders of Tl’azt’en Nation. It’s amazing to watch each child grow each year. Even when they start high school I still think of them as the bond goes beyond student and teacher, we are family.

Delores Austin

Grade K/1 Education Assistant- EJES

My name is Delores Austin. I am an EA in the K-2 class at Eugene Joseph Elementary School.

Farrah Alexis

Language & Culture Coordinator- EJES

Karen Anatole

Professional Cook- EJES

Bobby Anatole

Maintenance Worker- EJES

Emily Weber

Grade 4/5 Teacher-EJES

Hello! My name is Emily Weber and I feel very grateful to have joined the Eugene Joseph Elementary School team. I’m so excited to continue to share many smiles and laughs with our school community.

Elizabeth Mattess

Special Education Assistant- EJES

James Besherse

Personal Attendant – EJES

Dean Mattess

Grade 2/3 Education Assistant- EJES

Ranching and Guiding

Mike Hawkridge

Ranch Manager

Mike.Hawkridge@tlazten.bc.ca

Natural Resources

Renel Mitchell

GIS Technician/Lands Analyst

250-648-3234
tnnr@tlazten.bc.ca

Omineca Jack

NR Department Assistant

tnnr.keyoh2@gmail.com

Derek Monk

NR Field Assistant

tnnr.keyoh1@gmail.com

Fisheries

Darren Haskell

Fisheries Manager

250-648-3235

Social Development

Renata Monk

Senior Manager Manager

renata.monk@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3235

Michelle Pierre

Social Development Manager

michelle.pierre@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3235

Maddison Sam

Community Justice Coordinator 

community.justice@tlazten.bc.ca

250-648-3235

Emergency Management

Vacant

Emergency Management Coordinator

250-648-3212
emergency.management@tlazten.bc.ca